West Rainton & Leamside
Dementia Friends

Door's Open, Kettle's On

FREE EVENTS

 

Doors Open Kettles On

FREE ACTIVITY SESSIONS 2020

Socialise with friends, neighbours and family during free activity sessions for older residents living in the community.

Come along and enjoy a chat over a hot drink & cake with the chance to take part in an activity, hosted by community volunteers.

All sessions held at Jubilee Hall, West Rainton, DH4 6NU - 1.30pm until 3.00pm, apart from the June, July and August sessions which will be held at Springfield Lodge Care Home, West Rainton.

Fri 31st Jan - Games Afternoon
Join in with table-top games and a game or two of bingo.

Fri 28th Feb – Indoor Games
Chair exercises, parachute and movement to music.

Fri 27th Mar - Easter Decorating Cakes
Decorate your very own cupcakes with an Easter theme, and take them home after for a treat.

Fri 24th Apr - Green Fingers
Spring planting with flowers and pots kindly donated by Leamside Nurseries.

Fri 29th May – Indoor Games
Indoor games such as boccia and indoor curling.

Fri 26th Jun - Visit from local nursery children (held at Springfield Lodge Care Home)
West Rainton Primary Nursery will join us for some crafts and games.

Fri 31st July – Summer BBQ and Music (held at Springfield Lodge Care Home)
Be entertained by music while enjoying a summer BBQ.

Fri 28th Aug – Musical Entertainer (held at Springfield Lodge Care Home)
Be entertained by a musical performer singing favourite songs from through the years.

Fri 25th Sept – Games Afternoon
Join a game of Bingo, Dominoes, Cards, Chess or just have a cup of tea and cake with friends.

Friday 30th Oct – Halloween Cake Decorating
Decorate your very own cupcakes with a Halloween theme, and take them home after for a treat.

Friday 27th Nov – Christmas Party
A Christmas sing-a-long to classic carols, and mince pies.

*Activities are accessible for older adults and are inclusive to adults, family members and friends living with dementia.

 

For further information on the sessions or interested in volunteering: Email - WRLdementiafriends@outlook.com or Phone - 07443 912860

Follow Us on Facebook: @WRLDEMENTIA